author photo
By SecureWorld News Team
Mon | Feb 13, 2017 | 10:04 AM PST

Just because you deleted it, doesn't mean it's not living in the Cloud.

Hot For Security explains:

Yesterday Russian computer forensic firm Elcomsoft rang the alarm, warning that it was possible to extract users’ Safari browsing history over a year after the user believed that they had deleted their browsing history.

“We discovered that deleting a browsing history record makes that record disappear from synced devices; however, the record still remains available (but invisible) in iCloud. We kept researching, and discovered that such deleted records can be kept in iCloud for more than a year.”

Comments